New (or Not) To Sauwa? Introduce Yourself Here!

tigeryas

Aaahhhh, P platers with Skylines, is there anything they can't do..... like donuts! Welcome one and all from the past few months. :)

You could always offer Dan butsecks...

:):banana::banana::banana::banana::banana::banana:

Last time Dan was offered Buttsecks the Kangeroo's put posters up and tomato faces got pupils some say

Edited by Topaz

name: dylan

nicks: dilldo, wez

lacation: wannez! (wanneroo)

dob:1st may 1990

car: rb25 32 bright purple! (with a pharked turbo & falling apart)

work: panel beater

music: metal n rock!

hobbies: guitar, my car, drinking, chicky babes!

cruzes: none yet dont keep my cars long enough=(

take it easy!

Name: Phil

Nicknames: Numbers, Jesus, Moses, Crap

DOB: 21/05/82

Car: 97 WRX (I Know :blush: )

Previous Cars: 73 toyota hilux

Work: Admin

Music: Varied mostly Metal or Electronic

Cruises: Been on one a long time ago with some SAU peeps.

I was a member of the forum a long time ago (back before the official club was formed) eventually stopped reading forums and forgot my login name etc in the process. Since then I bought my WRX started reading forums again. Lately I've been looking at buying an r34 so have been lurking as a guest for a while.

Name: Paula

Copyrighted since: 3 Jan 78

Work: changes alot & randomly but mining atm

I drive a: White 2dr 89 R32 GTS4

Music taste: bands, rock, alternative, punk, folk

Hobbies: skylines, horses, music

Might be of use contacting me for: horse questions/racing tips lol

Edited by 32gts4

Name: Dan

Live: Winthrop

DOB: 21/7/89

Car: R33 GTS-T

Previous Car: Nissan U12 Pintara ooh yeah

I've been reading the forums quite a bit but barely posting, I'm a very big noob when it comes to cars and engines and I want to learn! I bought my 94 R33 GTS-T around November last year. I'm a big computer nerd so it makes a change for me.

I currently study at tafe doing IT cert 3 in networking/applications/support along with CompTIA A+ and Microsoft MCTS certificates. And work at chicken treat when ever I can to earn some low amount of money per week to get my hopes up of doing up my car :)

Name: Kelz

House: waneroo rd sumwhere

D.O.B: 21-7-90

Cars: White r33 skyline - Purple 5.0ltr vl calais

Job: RAAF pearce - technical publications officer - aka - give the pilots there books on how to fly n fix the planes ( idiots )

Interests: Cars, mud, beer, kicking your ass :laugh:

Music: dance, dnb, rave, hardcore

Places to find me on a friday night: In my shed,City west, wanneroo rd carwash, br**kton hwy after 12pm :D , wangara industrial area ( some names have been censord for viewers saftey, LMAO HAHA )

And yes, instead of answering your Q's ill do it for you now, Ino i have a manly name, No i am not a dude! IM A CHICK! :P

ohh you have the same birthday as me :) Just curious, where you on leach hwy at all this weekend? I saw a chick driver in a white r33 thats all.

Name: Craig

Nicks: Coops or Cooper....watever ppl wanna call me :(

Born: december 87

Work: Student / Own my own on-site computer business

I drive a: red 2001 s2 HSV XU6

Cruise/event attendance rate: have not made it to one yet

Music taste: heaps of different types

Hobbies: Cars, computers and music mostly!

I have owned my XU6 for about 8 months now, looking to sell it soon to get an r33! i am going to be studying at curtin uni next semester :) yay and i also own my own onsite computer services company...so if anyone has any computer troubles just give me a shout :D

name: Krystal

nicks: "SweeT"

lacation: Ballajura

dob:17th July 1987

car: Did own [5WEET] Purple S13 until i rolled it at drift prac

Driving [sWEET 33T], until i find a new s13

work: Draftsperson

music: Trance, DnB

hobbies: Drift, Reading, 4wding

cruzes: SilviaWA monthly since July 06, SAU last cruise (with lots of cops), Lots of other random cruises

Have been a car lover since my mum got her skyline [sWEET 33T].

Since i have owned my Silvia i have been getting into drifting as my partner has been drifting since it started at barbs. His brother is currency state champion and he ranks 6th <3

cruzes: SilviaWA monthly since July 06, SAU last cruise (with lots of cops), Lots of other random cruises

Since i have owned my Silvia i have been getting into drifting as my partner has been drifting since it started at barbs. His brother is currency state champion and he ranks 6th <3

Hi Krystal,

Welcome to SAUWA - Say hi to your dad and Marc for me :P

Good to see your keeping the family hobby going :)

oo another drafty! and she drifts!

welcome aboard :woot:

for some reason i never managed to post in this thread so here i am... wit my lucky 69th post

Name: billy

Nicks: dun have one (<<<<< dats why my userid is sooo "try hard")

Went out: 9 jan 1989

Work: full time mommy's boy :D (why i can afford my sky's), part time uni student, part time burswood

gfs: miss 34 the love of my life, miss stella artois, jackdaniels (all right sometimes im a bi), sorry if ur not on the list honey

Cruise/event attendance rate: not yet, car is not that quick :huh:

Music taste: any really...

Name: Dean

Nick: like many before me... not really a name to do much with!

Created:1st may 1986

Work: glazier

I drive a: R32 gtst white

Cruise/event attendance rate:none so far but definately want to come along on futer runs

Music taste: AC/DC, Metalica, Rage Against the Machine, Guns 'N Roses, Aussie Hip Hop, most of the old clasics ... not really much i dont like... except techno!!!

Hobbies: messin bout with my car, drinkin beer... that a hobby?

Might be of use contacting me for: a beer or a cruise?

Name: Mel

D.O.B. 6/2/1979, yeah i kno im getting old, haha

I drive a: Gunmetal Grey 1989 R32 GTR

Music taste: Pretty much everything as long as it has a good beat

Hobbies: Cars, Spending time with my daughter and friends, watching movies, playing Sega Mega Drive II and Super Nintendo

Might be of use contacting me for: Anything really

Edited by GTR-Love

Name: Johnny

dob: 22 March 81

Car: R33 gtst White

Work: Draftperson

Music: House, Trance, dnb, hip hop!!

Hobbies: Cars, surfing, drinking, partying!

Might be of use contacting me for: Cruises

Name: Melissa

I drive a: Bunky Ford Meteor...waiting on Finance for a R32 Skyline. Used to have a Toyota Cresta/Cressida (which was actually my bfs at the time who sold it for a JZX81(i think) a Mark II anyways)

I work/study as: HBF - Member Services Consultant

Cruise/event attendance rate: Haven't been yet..need to wait for my R32 (although used to go on cruises for Toymods with the ex)

Music taste: Aussie Hip-Hop, Punk, Rock, bit of Hip Hop

Hobbies: Hot Rocks and Tarrot, Attending drift events ;P My fave hobbie though is being a lil bitch smart ass! And of course Makeup for personal clients.

Might be of use contacting me for: umm... contacts (i know people ;P) Not for anything that requires too much thinking though...I'm blonde =) umm

Edited by MeLSki

Name: Johnny

dob: 22 March 81

Car: R33 gtst White

Work: Draftperson

Music: House, Trance, dnb, hip hop!!

Hobbies: Cars, surfing, drinking, partying!

Might be of use contacting me for: Cruises

omgz0rz ANOTHER drafty!

Name: Ben

Copyrighted since: 04/08/85

I drive a: Ba falcon, 1976 929 coupe

I work/study as: Air control transport refrigeration :thumbsup:

New to Perth (under 1 year) still lost haha now trying to get back into Nissan , after selling all ours after we left NZ

Had a typeX onevia, r32 gts 4door. and had 3 gtst's over the years, also built a A31 ceffy

Edited by Old*929

Hi Krystal!

Who is ur bf and his brother? My ex was obsessed with Drift so I got dragged into it! Luvz it too!!!

Edited by MeLSki

Name: Brad

D.O.B. 18/05/84

I drive a: Gunmetal Grey 1993 R33 GTS T

Music taste: Pretty much anything. ACDC is my fav at the moment but will probly change soon.

Hobbies: Cars, playin X Box, driving my skyline.

Might be of use contacting me for: random car related jibber jabber.

G'Day everyone new to the skyline scene, only had mine about 2 months and its already in the repair shop coz a truck ran into it. :whistling:

but i love driving it and will hopefully join SAUWA soon and go on some cruises and have some fun on the track with you all.

Name: Simon

DOB: 1977

Car: 1997 series 3 GTR.

Hobbies: Cars, Bikes (road and MX), surf lifesaving

Music taste: pretty much anything, but partial to metallica, Ac/DC, GnR, etc

Might be of use contacting me for: legal problems..... say no more

G'day all, just purchased by first skyline at auction through Danny at Imports 101 (Thanks Mate) last Saturday so will be here in month or so.

It has some nice extras already (Tein suspension, Kakimoto exhaust, apexi intake etc) but coming out of a 430rwkw supercharged thunder ute (I know a holden, but hey I have finally seen the light), previously owning a 12 second Sti and currently riding a 07 R1, I just knew that a basically stock GTR was just not going to keep me satisfied................... so I went shopping and have the following waiting to be installed:

HKS Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator, Sard 700 cc injectors, HKS 290 L fuel pump, HKS extension kit, HKS EVC, HKS GT-SS turbo kit, Tomei Exhaust Manifold, Tomei Pon Cam and pulley set (type B - 260 i/260 e), Tomei timing belt, Tomei cam cap stud kit, N1 water pump, new tensioner and idler pulleys, Mines cam cover baffle kit and Power FC D-jetro,

Hopefully this lot should get her moving along quite nicely and put a grin on my face.

Ill post up some new pics when it arrives as well as a dyno sheet and then hopefully come out on a cruise to meet some of you lot.

Just one question, who do you lot recommend as good PFC tuners....?

Simon

Name: Simon

Nick: Simmo, Sim

Unleashed on the world: '88

Ride: 96 Silver R33 GTST

Work: Woolies believe it or not!

Hobbies: Soccer, My Skyline, GF, Music, Drums, Computer, the usual.

Music taste: Whole range, Currently metal/rock on CD with DNB/techno/dance on Ipod lol

Cruise/event attendance rate: None yet but keen to join in on it.

Might be of use contacting me for: Hit me up for upcoming cruises!

Edited by _SimmO_