Friday Nite Meet

KURAUN

Cheers everyone for the kind remarks.

Basically i was just the unlucky one...maybe a bit of extra attention with the car i drive and the point i am in my licence...but i took the hit, it had to be someone....sometimes driving sensibly just isnt enough.

And for the next person that says they should be spending time on robberies and homicides, do some research into what the Traffic Management Unit's job description entails.

I was at the meet, and could have easily have been defected myself. Its unfortunate that someone was defected, and its a shame that it happened when people were just casually parking and socializing, but at the end of the day if the car is illegally modified, and an officer wants to hand out a defect, then there's not a lot you can do but cop it and get it cleared.

This is true. The bottom line is we all drive skylines or jap cars. These cars bring on the attention. Be ready to cop it or sell the car, its as simple as that.

Last nite i got bent over. On monday work will be started and the defect will be cleared and life goes on for another defect in the future. You pay the money, you get over it.

I refuse to live life in fear of being dicked. I knew cops were there. I came anyway.

Its just poor form and pathetic from the cops to pick on a group just meeting and socialising, handing out defects doesnt stop people putting illegal mods on their cars, its just raises revenue. (Thats for you cops reading this) and so the cycle continues.

• Replies 213

Was nice too meet some new faces!

Especially the couple for SA! Good luck with everything and hope to see you at a next meet :D

I was quite scared as my car has some illegal bits n peices hehe.

It's quite annoying that when speaking to the officer he accepted that everything was fine and indicated

that he was going to leave us alone but instead of leaving he parked :D

Hope it works out okay Femno

LoL thats a bit harsh. Im sure most people's cars on here have something illegal about them and ts not just skylines, its all cars on the road. Simple things such as bald tyres, loud exhausts, large aftermarket rims ect..are all considered illegal.

These guys wernt there to cause trouble, but to innocently socialise. So unfair of u to imply they deserved it coz their cars are 'illegal'??

not really. if you drive an illegal car, what do you expect

its known that police look on the forums, for that reason...

The bottom line is we all drive skylines or jap cars. These cars bring on the attention. Be ready to cop it or sell the car, its as simple as that.

exactly

(sorry to hear you copped it though Mat)

jeebuz dezz, how'd you go from banned to a club exec!! :D

i had no idea :)

I wonder if the police actually think that defecting cars will make us stop driving modified cars? It clearly doesn't. We'll do it anyway. Whatever I have I want to make it faster or better or different than every other joe's car/bike/whatever. It's just having fun. Oh well. It's their job.

i agree with a few people on here. if u drive an illegally modified car then u should cop it on the chin after all ur the one who owns it and drives it, and u know its illegal. the cops were just doing their job, they are employed to do that, just like a cleaner is employed to clean. they could of easily got everyone there as soon as they got there. but its good the femno accepted it, and is just gonna get it cleared with no arguments. thats my thought ne way. i may have people say im wrong, but hey... thats life.

not really. if you drive an illegal car, what do you expect

its known that police look on the forums, for that reason...

well u wouldnt understand i guess, as u dont have a modified car, or an import for that matter.

femno good to hear your taking it well, me and john were going to see how long we could bullshit that john brought a new black silvia, hell i wouldve let him drive it infront of ya if there where no cops!

as for cars attending being illigal or not, i totally agree with what was said earlier regarding choosing to drive an import. hell i could have be done for clear indicators! :D you never know

Yeah...fantastic night for me...here i was thinking i was gonna roll up and see a few faces and talk some shit.

Instead I rock up and the cops decide to f*ken follow me and f*ken defect me and 2 fines....

Im like wtf we cant even have a quiet meet up without you guys ruining it....

Anyways looks like i wont be at the midnight cruise....and will have to f*ken tow my car to sandown.

Sucks to be me tonite.

Cops are f*ken dogs.

Goodnight.

sorry to hear that mate. farken good thing i went for a maccas run when i did. and its a good thind i didnt have my p-plates up i was parked right next to the cops.

I am appauld that posts outlining our disappointment and distain at the Police conduct at this meet where removed. I was hoping they would read it and realise that we as a community where extremely dissatified with there time wasting. I for one would like to see my tax dollars spent on something more constructive like the WRX that tears up and down my street at 1:00am in the morning.

Responding to a Robbery in under 48 hours in my home etc....

If this club in the forums are going to censor our opinions then how are we going to get over such frustration and try and find a workable solution for the community, not only club members.

And for the record in the next meet if anyone of you guys get done don't expect any support from us as we know most of the vehicles in this club are not legally modified, and your attitude of it isn't me so I don't give a rats arse is showing how hypacritical you are.

agreed. in fact when i left, they were hanging out their windows talkin footy. man, i'd love to get paid to park somewhere and talk shit

Was nice too meet some new faces!

Especially the couple for SA! Good luck with everything and hope to see you at a next meet :D

I was quite scared as my car has some illegal bits n peices hehe.

It's quite annoying that when speaking to the officer he accepted that everything was fine and indicated

that he was going to leave us alone but instead of leaving he parked :D

Hope it works out okay Femno

yeah wats with that. he was acting all cool and shit. even asked us what forum we're from.

why so?

you honestly think just because you are innocently going to meet some people makes your car legal?

LOL! Funny you say that sarahB,

1. I don't believe you have even seen me car (unless you were there at the time).

2. How do you know what I have done to my car.

Edited by (00)SKYLINE(00)

enough is enough. its unfortunate that it happened. life goes on.

the local law enforcement is doing their job, enforcing their presence and "policing" a situation, hence the term "police".

please leave the personal attacks out and other backchatting

I am appauld that posts outlining our disappointment and distain at the Police conduct at this meet where removed. I was hoping they would read it and realise that we as a community where extremely dissatified with there time wasting. I for one would like to see my tax dollars spent on something more constructive like the WRX that tears up and down my street at 1:00am in the morning.

certain posts are removed form time to time when they are deemed unappropriate or cause controversary

posting up comments saying "f*** the cops, f*** the police, they dont know s*** and they are c****" does't help the situation

and other such comments or bandwagons where people think its a good idea to challenge the police and so on.

these are removed and moderated by the car club forums, to protect the car club, we dont need people going against local law enforcement

or posting endless thread on it. given they knew about the meet, its likely they are going to read these threads too