SAU Community

M35 Fog Lights On Aero Front Bar!

bLaQ.bOi

Hey guys, as some of you may know i have a white aero kitted m35.

i was actually thinking about selling the car until yesterday! when i cleaned it and spent 5 hours clay baring the thing!

NOW ive fallen inlove again!... anyway the only thing that i HATE about my car is the terrible YELLOW fog lights in the aero bar!!!!

Does anyone know what kind of bulb it is?

whats the easiest way to get to them (before i start breaking things i thought id ask)

Where can i get different coloured bulbs!

also slightly offtopic

theres 2 buttons near the geatstick... synchro and snow.. can someone tell me what these do? mass noob question... but im a noob!

thanks guys!

merry christmas!

Search is your friend, especially regarding the Syncro/Snow button

http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/topic/321432-new-stagea-owner-m35/page__view__findpost__p__5245280

Fog lights are yellow and not white because they are fog lights.

White lights light up fog like a wall in front of your car whereas yellowish lights can penetrate it somewhat.

Globes? Again, a search for M35 Fog Light Bulb returned 1 thread

http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/topic/265907-m35-bulb-type/page__p__4540014__hl__m35+fog+light+bulb__fromsearch__1#entry4540014

Agree with iamhe77. The purpose of them is gone if you change them, the road becomes invisible when there is fog.

If you really want to change them you can get ballast kits for around $100 of ebay with the H4 globe included.

BUT! they are pretty dangerous as they can overheat and cause fires, and cops dont like them, and you'll also have to find a spot to bolt the ballast's to.

or you can get higher Kalvin halogen globes, but anything over 4300K (correct if wrong) is illeagle also

thanks guys, personally i think the lights in my car are frikin terrible... its hard to explain