Amaru Posted March 16, 2004 Share Posted March 16, 2004 Meanwhile, yesterday heading out of Ellerston Avenue in Isabella Plains onto Outtrim Avenue in Calwell spotted Aurora behind me while I was waiting at the round-a-bout, a wine red r33 gtst which had made me stop at the round-a-bout which then turned into the cricket nets at Calwell, and then the street behind the cricket nets coming onto Outtrim Avenue, a white r33 gtst with chromies... so much skyline goodness in a 30 second period Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-726622 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aurora Posted March 16, 2004 Share Posted March 16, 2004 Yeah i reckon, everybody tells me it's loud, *shrug*. I love it, distinctive sound. Trust yeah. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-726764 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terminal Posted March 16, 2004 Share Posted March 16, 2004 i've got an HKS one and its bloody loud. my mates get scared when they're in my car and i hit it, they think something busted. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-726874 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sigsputnik Posted March 16, 2004 Share Posted March 16, 2004 But the loudness of the pod filter - is that more a function of your turbo? I fitted a TF1 pod filter on the weekend to my GTS and can't really hear it...unless I'm not listening for the right things... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-726913 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay95R33 Posted March 16, 2004 Share Posted March 16, 2004 Yeah - I used to have a HKS pod and DAMN it was loud !! Used to scare kangaroos really well I ended up selling it and running a high flow panel filter in the stock box, no difference in power but it's not as loud now Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-726948 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GT-Rmgedon Posted March 16, 2004 Share Posted March 16, 2004 I used to have a HKS Super Power Flow pod filter mounted at the very bottom of my car and damn that was loud - Those mushroom style filters are the go if ur into ear piercing induction. Don't have it no more Its now flat as a pancake (long story!) Bloody hard to replace as the kits are either ordered direct from Japan or get em through BD4's who are the only HKS dealer (charge a fortune) I think Unique used to have em as well but other than that very hard to get. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-727833 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GT-Rmgedon Posted March 16, 2004 Share Posted March 16, 2004 Grey R32 with white rims at Phillip Video Ezy last night. I was there in my line too, but doubt you would have seen it as I was pretty quick. That was me! Yeah just there with a mate. What car were you in Sigsputnik? Can't imagine how me missed another line turn up? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-727839 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terminal Posted March 16, 2004 Share Posted March 16, 2004 Spotted: Black R33, not sure which style. followed me along northbourne at about 11pm last night. looked like a clean car. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-728094 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sigsputnik Posted March 17, 2004 Share Posted March 17, 2004 That was me! Yeah just there with a mate. What car were you in Sigsputnik? Can't imagine how me missed another line turn up? I was in my silver R33, but was only there for about 8 seconds. Run in, drop off The Italian Job, run out. Isn't Canberra small!!!! Would have been good to meet. I dig this spotted thread a lot. :wavey: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-728223 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GT-Rmgedon Posted March 17, 2004 Share Posted March 17, 2004 I was in my silver R33, but was only there for about 8 seconds. Run in, drop off The Italian Job, run out. Isn't Canberra small!!!! Would have been good to meet. I dig this spotted thread a lot. :wavey: Cool! Come out to tha next cruise, that way we won't have to run into ya at Video Ezy!!!! On the spotted front: Today around 3.30pm on Sulwood Dr. a black R32 GTST , gave the man a fist pump and got jack in return (ok so I wasn't in the Skyline so maybe had something to do with it.)! Earlier today on Melrose Dr. a dark blue R33 GTST which i've also seen at Tez a number of times. .......Also, not a spotted but will put in here anyway, last Friday night coming home from Civic my mate Phil in his 32 GTST got chopped by MickGTR on that big roundabout that goes past Woden Pitch n Putt. Lol, Mick's kill roster 1. Ferarri F355 2. Phil's R32 GTST... J/k. It was a brave effort! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-729368 Share on other sites More sharing options...
tribex Posted March 18, 2004 Share Posted March 18, 2004 hi fellas, next time im in canberra will log onto this post, if you see a charcoal grey 96r33 gtr vspec with gold volk rims thats us..... was cruising last weekend couldn't find no -one to play with cept a supra with a burnt out clutch...... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-729984 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amaru Posted March 18, 2004 Share Posted March 18, 2004 oh man thats yours?!?! that thing was sexy as hell... you rocked up to a Mobil service station in the city and asked us for directions (we were standing at a pink falcon xr8 with gold simmons, with a white r32 gtr and black r33 gtst parked behind it). Damn nice man, I dont know what it is, but your car was just like pwoah!!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-730001 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GZ R33 Posted March 18, 2004 Share Posted March 18, 2004 hi fellas,next time im in canberra will log onto this post, if you see a charcoal grey 96r33 gtr vspec with gold volk rims thats us..... was cruising last weekend couldn't find no -one to play with cept a supra with a burnt out clutch...... Your lucky I was down the coast, Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-730005 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sigsputnik Posted March 18, 2004 Share Posted March 18, 2004 Your lucky I was down the coast, AND IT'S ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-730273 Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnnyr31 Posted March 18, 2004 Share Posted March 18, 2004 saw that pink 33 today with the vault mags i would have it love the colour Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-730405 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupaFly Skyline Posted March 18, 2004 Share Posted March 18, 2004 On the spotted front: Today around 3.30pm on Sulwood Dr. a black R32 GTST , gave the man a fist pump and got jack in return (ok so I wasn't in the Skyline so maybe had something to do with it.)! yeah man that was me, saw your fist pump, but thought "WTF whos that?" ill give ya a wave next time! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-730500 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sigsputnik Posted March 21, 2004 Share Posted March 21, 2004 Saw two R33s out at Pialligo Paintball yesterday. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-733504 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GT-Rmgedon Posted March 22, 2004 Share Posted March 22, 2004 White R33 GTST heading along Drakeford dr this arvo and then a wingless Burgundy R33 with chromies in Phillip this evening. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-735469 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonneh Bravo Posted March 24, 2004 Share Posted March 24, 2004 two white r33s on haydon dr around 2 pm yesterday Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-738415 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amaru Posted March 24, 2004 Share Posted March 24, 2004 hey sxygtst u manage to sell ur car? we should meet up again for lunch one day... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/13/#findComment-738649 Share on other sites More sharing options...