SAU Community

Pro's And Con's

Blinky101

Hi Everyone

I am still relatively new to the whole import scene but am learning all I can as quick as I can. Anyway, one of my staff has approached me with some questions. He has a wad of cash and wants to buy a HPI. Of course I reccomended a Skyline. Now what I need. I need some pro's and con's to each model listed, and also the GTR variants. As I have only ever owned and driven a 33 I am a little out of my realm.

Please list feedback about your cars, how they handle, fuel usage, performance aspects, good points and bad. What to look for etc when finding the beast of your dreams.

Please be short and sweet as he will be reading this under my login when there is some discussion and I don't want him scared by your knowledge.

Cheers Crew

Blinky

• Replies 95
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The initial outlay for a newer model is generally offset by the things they need to fix in an older one.

R32's obviously have less torque than a 33 or 34 due to the 25 vs 20.

My car doesnt chew fuel at all, nor oil. Get 460km to a tank ~52L or so when i fill up, so thats more than your average car but not by a huge amount.

33's seem to be a bargain atm, not much more than a 32 with a 25 in them and a bit newer which may or may not be an advantage depending on the car in question.

Non GT-Rs

32's are getting old and finding a good one that hasn't been molested isn't easy.

33's...get a silver 33gtst...you'll blend in with the other boat owners.

34...That would be the go

GT-R

32...see above plus maintenance costs, if youve got the coin go for it.

33...still a boat lol

34...Still a lot of money

Non GT-Rs

32's are getting old and finding a good one that hasn't been molested isn't easy.

GT-R

33...still a boat lol

:)

Personally, I love 32 GTSt's, 33 GTSt's I didn't like the drive and 34 GTT's at the time were far too expensive. GTR's were out of the question because I wanted fulltime RWD.