SAU Community

January 2011 Photo Thread

MaTBoY

Yeeewww! I took a photo like this not long ago. Must find it. Looks sweet.

I feel like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders finishing up project 365. I gotta stop being lazy and post it all up!

Thats a great photo mate. How the hell do you do that. Slow shutter speed?

I'm a newbie with cameras and have just bought a Canon 550D.

Thanks

Driving into the unknown 2011....

5309269710_1cc014e820_b.jpg

Thats a great photo mate. How the hell do you do that. Slow shutter speed?

I'm a newbie with cameras and have just bought a Canon 550D.

Thanks

David, noticed you're in Wollongong too. I bought the 550D back in Sept or so, keen to catch up sometime to try and get tricky shots happening? Keep in mind Matt and Kory use hella good glass; I'm looking at spending the coin soon to get something good :)

That shot was taken with my kit lens ages ago man, just found it when i was sifting through shots and it made me think of the new year :P

That shot was achieved by placing the camera on a tripod and having the shutter open for a long time. Not sure of the exact time. I used a remote trigger so i could open and close the shutter at the right time to get the driving lights and nothing else.

good luck with the 550, I've heard nothing but good stuff from people getting into photos. Looking forward to seeing what u can come up with.

nice worx shots too owen. I had a look at them on flickr, a couple of them are rad!

nice worx shots too owen. I had a look at them on flickr, a couple of them are rad!

ta, towards the end of the worx I just went nuts and kept pressing the button :) really gotta get a remote though; a fair few are buggered up cause i got a bit jittery as i was pressing it even though I had my tripod secured.

Ah well, not bad for first time shooting fireworks, I guess.