JimmyRickard Posted November 8, 2013 Author Share Posted November 8, 2013 few more pics from the SAU track day: and some video (mostly for the side pipes ) https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10153476566860301&l=4624238337302469445 1 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7099054 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R32GOJIRA Posted November 8, 2013 Share Posted November 8, 2013 Looking the goods Jimmy. Side pipes for the win!!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7099808 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR+450hp=no.licence Posted December 7, 2013 Share Posted December 7, 2013 Sweet build mate! Who made the aluminium door trims for you that are on the car now? Do you or anyone else know where to get the parts to convert an R32 to manual steering? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7136473 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JimmyRickard Posted December 10, 2013 Author Share Posted December 10, 2013 Thanks mate,Brad at Pro Fabrication made the door trims. Not sure what you mean by manual steering? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7139435 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR+450hp=no.licence Posted December 10, 2013 Share Posted December 10, 2013 Thanks mate, sorry i meant manual window winders like the race car has. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7139852 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JimmyRickard Posted December 10, 2013 Author Share Posted December 10, 2013 No idea I would love to know also! only ever seen it on the original calsonic gtr Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7140164 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JimmyRickard Posted December 13, 2013 Author Share Posted December 13, 2013 Headin to Wakefield on Tuesday. Should be fun! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7142696 Share on other sites More sharing options...
-GOJIRA- Posted December 15, 2013 Share Posted December 15, 2013 top effort mate, love the direction this build has gone and the level of detail, once the stickers are done it will look awesome! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7144436 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JimmyRickard Posted December 18, 2013 Author Share Posted December 18, 2013 cheers mate much appreciated! Had a great day at Wakefield yesterday, few hiccups though. Blew the intercooler pipes off in the first two sessions and the the return line off the catch can in the third, but still managed to not miss a session. Been having a look at hard pipe kits, is that the best solution for this issue? Also, looks like we need a 1.5 way diff in the rear as the standard on is unloading and slipping, and the attessa system is doing f**k all, so i don't know where to begin with that. Would an ETS pro or midori g sensor fix the issues or would it be something mechanical? Not sure how to approach it. anyway lots of fun, I'll get some photos and vids up shortly. dyno sheet from race solutions. car is pulling hard and I'm really happy with it, can't recommend race solutions enough: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7147324 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GOD12A Posted December 18, 2013 Share Posted December 18, 2013 Heya JR, RE: 4WD not functioning well. Confirm your G-sensor hasn't been whacked (check bulb on unit) Bleed the ATTESA and check fluid level in boot. Change fluid in transfer case if it hasn't been done for a while. If that doesn't help, let me know and we can dig deeper. Mark PS: I like the direction of your build. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7147466 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JimmyRickard Posted December 19, 2013 Author Share Posted December 19, 2013 Thanks for the reply Mark. The G sensor bulb is red, but i was hoping it wasn't completely rooted. I would've thought if it was stuffed it wouldn't work at all though. Should I just replace with a digital one? They appear to be cheaper than the OEM ones. I recently replaced all fluids in the car so that shouldn't be an issue either. To be honest I've had this car for a few years now, and it's never felt like the front wheels were doing much of anything. It's hard to establish if the 4WD is working at it's capacity when I have nothing to benchmark against. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7148276 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GOD12A Posted December 19, 2013 Share Posted December 19, 2013 First of all I'd grab a mate, go for a thrash and get loose while your mate watches the "front torque" pressure gauge on the dash to see if it moves (a little or heaps. obviously the looser you get the more pressure the gauge should read) If you're half confident with a multimeter you can check the g-sensor function yourself. http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/topic/356654-r32-gtr-g-sensor-fix/ I've never used an aftermarket g-sensor so can't comment, sorry. My 32R gets pretty sideways before it decides to throw some power to the front, makes for a fun drive. In saying that, if I launch it hard I'll see the gauge move every time. Mark Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7148630 Share on other sites More sharing options...
niZmO_Man Posted December 19, 2013 Share Posted December 19, 2013 My R32 is pretty quick to send power to the front wheels. Just taking off aggressively gets the gauge moving. Red means it's busted doesn't it? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7148816 Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatz Posted December 19, 2013 Share Posted December 19, 2013 Red means rs Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7148896 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duncan Posted December 19, 2013 Share Posted December 19, 2013 well it doesn't necessarily mean that....the "gauge" on the outside is just an indication it has taken a big hit, not a guarantee that it is farked. But in this case...if you have a red sensor, and if fwd doesn't work....then it might be fair to guess it is dead Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7149140 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JimmyRickard Posted December 21, 2013 Author Share Posted December 21, 2013 Yeah I think I'll grab a digital g sensor and go from there. Thanks guys Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7150677 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JimmyRickard Posted December 22, 2013 Author Share Posted December 22, 2013 Couple of pics from Wakie: Vid coming down the straight: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10153634283220301&set=vb.905000300&type=3 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7150713 Share on other sites More sharing options...
colourclassic Posted December 22, 2013 Share Posted December 22, 2013 Vid doesn't work/is set to private. Any luck finding a set of Panasports? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7150766 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JimmyRickard Posted December 22, 2013 Author Share Posted December 22, 2013 Try this: https://www.dropbox.com/s/8mwhmwdn3ehefdu/20131217_103417.mp4 yeah and no luck with the panasports. there's a guy in the forums who has a set of Manaray Sports which look exactly the same, but they are staggered sizes so no good for me. still keeping an eye out though! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7150783 Share on other sites More sharing options...
LotusGTR Posted January 1, 2014 Share Posted January 1, 2014 Tu Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/424389-calsonic-r32-gtr-replica/page/8/#findComment-7157778 Share on other sites More sharing options...