GTR-N1 Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 Not this yr for me Anthony I'm sorry. There'll be a great representation from our Members I'm certain! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7407099 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anfanee Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 Not this yr for me Anthony I'm sorry. There'll be a great representation from our Members I'm certain! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7407103 Share on other sites More sharing options...
God_speed Posted October 13, 2014 Author Share Posted October 13, 2014 Nice idea Eric re: that Maccas. Unfortunately as that's the M4 Maccas doesn't that mean you need to then loop back around to head into SMP? Why there's no road joining the rest stop to Peter Brock Dr (which is like a stone's throw away) is anyone's guess. 2 Options? A) Shell Servo at corner of GWH and Brabham Drive https://goo.gl/maps/Bzpvq - Nothing to eat though, really. B) Alpha Hotel at Brabham Drive / Peter Brock Drive roundabout (formerly Chifley Hotel) http://www.alphahoteleasterncreek.com.au/the-hotel/drink-dine/ - Octane Restaurant serves breakfast from 6:30am on Saturdays. Situated next to reception, Octane Restaurant is open 7 days a week serving up a sumptuous buffet breakfast reflecting the freshest and best local produce available. Octane is a bright and sunny place to relax over breakfast and the newspaper, however if you’re after something in a hurry, take-away coffee and other light breakfast items can be prepared ready-to-go. Full Breakfast $26.00 Continental Breakfast $20.00 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7407121 Share on other sites More sharing options...
jdm-egg Posted October 13, 2014 Share Posted October 13, 2014 whats the latest you can enter the show shine on the day ? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7407133 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liz Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 i dont think you can enter on the day Do any of the exec's have SAU stickers that I could buy on the day? I'd like to have one for the SnS, but no big deal if I can't! 1 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7407948 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aggroman Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 your packs are supposed to come in email today, in regards to entering the SNS on the day u cannot.Liz check with nick but im pretty sure they are all with shell for new member packs atm Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7408138 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DekA Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 I have a spare sticker you can have Liz. Can drop it off at WTAC fri morning. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7408145 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pezhead Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 How about Homer's Cafe on the other side of the Great Western in the industrial park near the Gloria Jean's meeting up for bacon & egg roll? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7408169 Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFijiGold Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 The one in Arndell Park? That works for me plenty of parking there too & if we get cut off by the lights crossing GWH there is enough distance to catch up & regroup. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7408177 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pezhead Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 Yes, that's it. I couldn't find a link for them until you mentioned Arndell Park. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Homers-Arndell-park/187412478131988?rf=136938706365539 the do brekkie too by the look of it 1 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7408185 Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFijiGold Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 And for those with very low cars, you can use the ALDI entrance on Walters Rd & snake your way down to Homers. The Holbeche Rd entrance can be a pain sometimes.. 1 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7408188 Share on other sites More sharing options...
God_speed Posted October 14, 2014 Author Share Posted October 14, 2014 Ok so no-one saw post #63 at all? http://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/?p=7407121 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7408211 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pezhead Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 Sorry Matt. Meant to reply but forgot. I kinda want to grab some brekkie, but $26 is a bit steep for me I will try to call them tomorrow to see if they are open. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7408234 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiNNO Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 Just received my bump in pack, looks like there'll be different set times for different groups of cars. I got 7:00-8:30AM time bracket, if you guys fall within that, I'll tag along to the meet point mentioned above. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7408343 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pezhead Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 I just got mine too. 7:00 to 8:30 too. I still plan to grab a quick feed before and head out at about 7:30 for 7:40 arrival at the gate. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7408344 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longz Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 Entry confirmed see you guys there Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7408345 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yo-Yo Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 I've got 7-8:30 timeslot too. I think they grouped car clubs together so we can all set up properly. I'd love an Saunsw Sticker as well to put on my windscreen for the show... do I ask Shell? Nick? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7408417 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR-N1 Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 Prank has quite a few stickers if Shell has run out. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7408429 Share on other sites More sharing options...
jdm-egg Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 it says bump out time is 4:30pm.. if i need to leave early that day incase of a emergency am i able to leave ? this seems abit strict Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7408439 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR-N1 Posted October 14, 2014 Share Posted October 14, 2014 Hardly any cars if at all were hemmed in over the past 2 yrs. All's good. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/448676-w-t-a-c-2014-show-n-shine-18-oct/page/4/#findComment-7408444 Share on other sites More sharing options...