SAU Community

R32 Gtr Vs Gts-t

Im new to the whole skyline thing but not new to cars...

Are their any difference between the door panels or other panels like the boot lid or bonnet on the R32 GTR and the R32 GTS-T?

OR are they exactly the same, and the only difference is in the engine and the 4wd?

And does the RB20DET found in the GTS-t have the same Power potential as RB26DET found in the GTR?

I would love an RB26DET but I want a RWD car so that is why Im going for the GTS-t

Edited by Shadow01

have a quick look through the forum mate, will show you all the answers you'd be looking for. and the rb26 is far more better then the rb20. if you wanted RWD...you still could have gotten the GTR, and either bought a torque converter or if its a r32 GTR then just pull the fuse out...easy :D

CJ

I havent gotten any car yet, im just wondering what the differences were...

So if I had a R32 GTR I would be able to make it RWD just by taking a fuse out? can you explain this to me in detail, cause i wanna learn as much about the car as I can before I buy one.

Edited by Shadow01

Running a GTR in RWD defeats the prupose of owning a GTR IMHO...

Personally id go the GTS-T and with the money saved from not buying an all round "healthy" GTR do an engine conversion. Or to make it appear STOCK a 2.4L stroker or even just a 2.2L, a respray and some suspension work. That would make a fairly respectible street car.

have a quick look through the forum mate, will show you all the answers you'd be looking for. and the rb26 is far more better then the rb20. if you wanted RWD...you still could have gotten the GTR, and either bought a torque converter or if its a r32 GTR then just pull the fuse out...easy :D

CJ

That's how you get a heavy RWD car.