Speaking of wheels, I need to get a set for the Ute but can't be f**ked doing any research to find out what size and offset I need to look good and not like 95% of ford/Holden Utes with after market wheels that are so far sunken it hurts.

Someone do the research for me

cres_b_big.jpg

ill swap them around so that the longest one is towards the centre of the car, unlike the attached pic. and obviously I havent started cutting my rear lip yet...

theyre big pipes, but the inlet is really small, hopefully fab shop can open them up a bit. I was amazed at how much Sense brand tips sell for second hand in Japan, even with an inch of metal taken out of the bottom from scraping.

Capture.JPG

1 hour ago, UNR33L said:

Pic? 

Yeah but 10 years old come 2018, and they've got 130,000kms on them I'd rather a new Subie instead. I know they're an awesome car but would hate to have something go wrong and be out of the warranty period. 

You'll be right mate, my out of warranty VW's still going well. 146k just the other day. 

6 tips is excessive

VIP style laughs are your westerner expectations.

6 can look homo if done with plain stainless tube, I'll admit that.
I think it looks mad, and almost heaps better than some super tasteless custom titanium or star-shaped tips I see floating around on Melbournes newest popular cars.
2 hours ago, UNR33L said:

The funny thing is, watched a review of the 3 last night that rated the type R the BEST looking car out of the 3, you're kidding right? aside from the triple exhaust looks no good IMO. Comes down to personal preference like anything I guess.

I can justify a 60k car, e.g drive it for 6 years, sell for 30ish (same as what I'll be doing with my Ford essentially) rinse and repeat, I can live with 5k loss every year to drive something new and nice without *hopefully* breaking down. 

New M140i is ~60k, will go harder than wrx and isn't ricey. The new civic looks awful

1 hour ago, Count Grantleyish said:

You'll be right mate, my out of warranty VW's still going well. 146k just the other day. 

Nah I think a tow bar on a M3 will look a bit silly, knowing my luck on past 2nd hand vehicles something will go wrong too :P 

8 minutes ago, HEKT1K said:

New M140i is ~60k, will go harder than wrx and isn't ricey. The new civic looks awful

Interior looks nice thats for sure, I'm just no that into BMWs I guess. And ye the new civic looks like a 80s transformer toy.

Focus RS is the only other one I like around this price point, maybe I'm too into the boy racer feels again.

370z is another that's kinda cool, but shit hasn't changed in 10 years, also missing a turbo. 

Edited by UNR33L
6 minutes ago, Count Grantleyish said:

You love your towbar nowadays Leigh? 

Yep, car has to be able to tow my trailer and dirt bike to track days on the regular. 

Also onto shitty dirt roads when I go to the bush, so AWD might be nice to have. 

tl;dr Buy another R33 GTR with a tow bar addon 

Edited by UNR33L
29 minutes ago, UNR33L said:

Yep, car has to be able to tow my trailer and dirt bike to track days on the regular. 

Also onto shitty dirt roads when I go to the bush. 

Do you polish your knob daily? 

2 hours ago, dezz said:

Speaking of wheels, I need to get a set for the Ute but can't be f**ked doing any research to find out what size and offset I need to look good and not like 95% of ford/Holden Utes with after market wheels that are so far sunken it hurts.

Someone do the research for me

just buy simmons..done

30 minutes ago, dezz said:

That's what my mate says... They're on everything though. Sometimes they look alright.. I'd be going all black though, no polished lip

that was kinda the point, damn internet not showing sarcasum.

every car yard up around here will have a VF or FG-X at the front of the yard on king springs and simmons  = instant profit.

I swear they must buy them in bulk. 

never looked at real rims for a VF so cannot help sorry.

Aren't simmons like the Australian volk? Thought they were pretty expensive, not that I've ever looked.. I don't mind the simple 5 spoke, but don't really want something you're likely to see on several cars the same model as your own