@Dose Pipe Sutututu 2 relevant topics-

A)  Buy a new model RS3, amazingly raw, fun car.  Better than that BMW plastic shite.

B)  I see on your I/O report you've got Tacho Signal out.  Does the Haltech convert the signal to the proper signal for the R33 or do you need one of those converter boxes that Haltech sell?

On 12/08/2022 at 8:32 AM, ActionDan said:

Well if we were not so shit at investing then maybe we could have both... 

Haha yep, buy high sell low right? LOL.

On 12/08/2022 at 1:24 PM, Shoota_77 said:

@Dose Pipe Sutututu 2 relevant topics-

A)  Buy a new model RS3, amazingly raw, fun car.  Better than that BMW plastic shite.

B)  I see on your I/O report you've got Tacho Signal out.  Does the Haltech convert the signal to the proper signal for the R33 or do you need one of those converter boxes that Haltech sell?

RS4 is great and all, but I have some inner bogan/hoon and like RWD or at the very least a RWD selectable car hence I own a GTS-t shit box. 1st car was Toyota Lexcen aka Commodore VN with Toyota badges lol.. 

I "think" the Haltech outputs direct to the OEM dash without any converter box (factory or aftermarket). 

On 10/08/2022 at 4:06 PM, Dose Pipe Sutututu said:

I have been invited to a private track day this month at Luddenham, should be fun :) 

have you driven the track before? its a good fun track, but more orientated to lower HP cars as its pretty tight and short straight

On 12/08/2022 at 3:55 PM, Jasoncauser said:

have you driven the track before? its a good fun track, but more orientated to lower HP cars as its pretty tight and short straight

Will be the first time, should be interesting provided I actually go 🥲

I can imagine I wouldn't even need 3rd now with the 8600rpm limiter lol.

Yeah I think I touched on 4th (like top out 3rd, pull 4th, just before braking back to 3rd and turning into turn 1) in my 32 but you have twice the power than me so will make it interesting lol

my first time on the track, just after getting the 32. tyres were 3yr old NT01's, rotors were cactus, pads were street pads.
You can see the vibrations when I hit the brakes lol. After this is when I put new BDA rotors, Hi Temp Brake fluid and Intima type 2 pads. Wow what a difference

Found an hour free from the kid & wife, decided that I needed to have a selectable rev limter for skid pans (which I go here and there).

Knowing a high RPM on a wet skid pan will just result in too much wheel speed, having a selectable mang mang limiter essentially will limit the wheel speed when I'm bashing 2nd gear :) 

1x can button, 4x limiters:

• 7000 rpm
  • 7500 rpm
  • 8000 rpm
  • 8600 rpm

image.thumb.png.8b53640a9212af4da496c59594246a4e.png

• Like 4

Sweet, I bet you cant wait.
Got a camera or laptimer or anything like that in the car?
I use Harry's Lap Timer on my iphone and a Ram Mount windscreen suction cup, works well 
Does video with cool data overlay

On 15/08/2022 at 1:24 PM, Jasoncauser said:

Sweet, I bet you cant wait.
Got a camera or laptimer or anything like that in the car?
I use Harry's Lap Timer on my iphone and a Ram Mount windscreen suction cup, works well 
Does video with cool data overlay

Kind of can, I have a feeling there will be max level of anxiety on the day lol...

I have a Garmin VIRB which tracks a few data points such as laptime, speed, Gs, etc.