SAU Community

Power FC Hand Controller Options

Hey guys, I did some searching around and wasn’t really able to find any non-dated/useful information. I’m pretty new with wiring and electrical stuff on these RB’s, so give me some slack.

Anyways, I’m in the market for a Power FC for my RB25DET, and I’m kinda just trying to see if the Power FC is the one for me. I know there’s plenty of monitoring you can do on your hand controller (boost, coolant temp, etc.), but could someone write a list of everything there is that you can monitor?

I’m also interested in a multifunction-like gauge. Basically, I want to see speed, tach, water temp, etc. (the basic stuff), and I want it to be in a small gauge pod so it can be just mounted to the dash or whatever.

Thanks guys!

I disagree, PowerFC with Handcontroller  ($800-1000) will show everything OP requested plus much more (ecu inputs status, ability to set basic parameters, and even full tune if really necessary) for less than half the price of a haltech/link etc with dash.

I've just replaced the PFC with a Link in the stagea and miss the hand controller, am looking at adding OBD port and OBD display to the Link but everything is more $$$ to do what the PFC already did. Yes they are more capable ECUs but for a standard or lightly modified car PFC have been doing the job perfectly for decades.

• Like 1

Agreed with the above.

There are definitely more complex ecu's out there with more features but for your basic mod's PFC is a decent choice.

Heck, I'm still using mine 12 years on and local tuners can still use them too.

2 hours ago, Duncan said:

I disagree, PowerFC with Handcontroller  ($800-1000) will show everything OP requested plus much more (ecu inputs status, ability to set basic parameters, and even full tune if really necessary) for less than half the price of a haltech/link etc with dash.