SAU Community

People Don't Want To Race Our Skylines.......

Just noticing some strange things whilst recently spending a little more time driving around in the GTR.

Remember way back when you'd be hard pressed to get a couple of days when there wasn't a story about street racers, hoons, speeders etc.

I recall personally the number of people who used to want to line me up at a set of lights for a bit of a go..

I even had someone in a WRX want to race me when on my GSXR some years ago... :ermm:

But I've been driving my mildly worked GTR around for a couple of years now, albeit not daily, but have really felt the difference and general increase in driving maturity on the roads lately. Result of increased Police presence possibly.

So is it a sign of the times or are people just choosing their races heh heh..

Do you get people wanting to race you when in your Skyline on the street often or at all ??

lol...nobody races GTRs cause they know there is a good chance they will lose....try driving around in a somewhat stock looking 33 gtst...every muppet with a v6 wants a race...man I get heaps of Mazda 3s wanting to race me, gawd knows why .......

But I do like to toy with em for a little bit... Like a cat with a mouse, I just tag around like I am having trouble keeping up for a few kms.....then show em whos boss... ;)

• Like 2

If you go anywhere near bankstown every single Honda you pass will try and race you. It's insane. They could spend 20 grand modifying it and it still won't be as quick as my R34 (they all keep them N/A)

It's literally not even worth wasting the petrol showing them, I'm well aware I'm faster and that my car doesn't sound like a dying hippopotamus

• Like 1

If you go anywhere near bankstown every single Honda you pass will try and race you. It's insane. They could spend 20 grand modifying it and it still won't be as quick as my R34 (they all keep them N/A)