SAU Community

Rb25det highly modified

Hi all, wondering if anyone can help. I am looking at buying a skyline. I’m a newbie to skylines completely. It’s highly modified running 600bhp. Spec is brilliant can post if need be. My main question is. How many miles will it last? I won’t be thrashing it. I’ll be servicing regularly. Will I do a 100k miles? What will need replacing ? What can go majorly wrong? Sorry for all the questions. Cheers guys. 

Well, the good news is that 600hp is more like mildly modified these days, so if it has been done properly it should last a while.

Details of what has been changed (and what hasn't, and how many klm) might help provide specific guidance

• Thanks 1

Reason for sale is just want to free some funds .. don’t need to sell it so keep your shit offers x

Spec is as follows..

R33 GTST 850BHP 

Shell on 85000 KM 
Engine on about 2500Miles

DRIVETRAIN:
Fully built Spec 2 RB25
Cylinder head FULLY ported 20hours+ labour
BC bronze valve guides
Brand new RB26 Crank
Manley Turbo Tuff Rods
RB26 CP 87mm Pistons 
ARP head and main studs
Tomei head gasket
Tomei pon Cams
Supertech valve spring kit
Tomei timing belt
Ross 36 -2 trigger kit 
Tomei Billet oil pump
6 boost manifold 
G30-900 turbo
Turbo smart 50mm wastegate
Full 3.5” exhaust
Genuine greddy inlet manifold 
Bosch 82mm DBW 
ID1050x injectors
Bosch knock sensors
Super forma head drain kit
Baffled sump
Superforma oil housing take of plate
GREX filter relocation
Mocal oil cooler
Koyo 52mm radiator
Orc 659D twin plate clutch
350z gearbox conversion with serial 9 shifter
Vibratechnic engine mounts
Vibratechnic gearbox mount
ARP bolts throughout 

FUEL SYSTEM:
Stock tank with walbro 255 lift pump
Nuke 3L swirl pot with walbro 525primary / 450secondary
All fuel lines are PTFE methanol safe 
Bosch motorsport fuel filter
Radium fuel rail
ID1050x injectors
Tomei type L FPR
Continental ethanol content sensor

SUSPENSION AND BRAKES:
Full super pro poly bushed
All drift works adjustable arms